The Fellows Program is an adult education program that includes practical training on various topics: television and radio, fundraising, governance, negotiations, and public speaking. The program is held in the spring and fall of each calendar year.

Participation in our programs is based on leadership potential and commitment, regardless of age, race, ideology, or party affiliation. We celebrate our 38th year of operation in 2024 and have over 1,100 graduates representing 82 North Carolina counties.

Your application is not considered complete until we have received two (2) letters of recommendation. Upon receiving those letters, you will be contacted for a finalist interview. Letters should be addressed to the NCIOPL Selection Committee and sent to IOPL Executive Director Brad Young (byoung@iopl.org). Letters must be sent directly to NCIOPL and will not be shared with you.

Applications for FALL 2024 will close on August 13th at Midnight.

 

FALL 2024 SCHEDULE

Weekend One
Friday, September 6 (6 PM – 9 PM)
Saturday, September 7 (8:30 AM – 1 PM)

Weekend Two
Friday, September 20 (6 PM – 9 PM)
Saturday, September 21 (8:30 AM – 1 PM)

Weekend Three
Friday, October 18 (6 PM – 9 PM)
Saturday, October 19 (8:30 AM – 1 PM)

Weekend Four
Friday, November 8 (5:30 PM – 8:30 PM)
Saturday, November 9 (8:30 AM – 1 PM)

Weekend Five- Graduation Weekend
Friday, November 22 (4:00 PM – 8:30 PM)
Saturday, November 23 (10 AM – 12 PM)